Come Watch GOG.com live on 18 October 2012 at 18:00 GMT

GOG.com, the digital distributor of DRM-free gaming goodness, would like to remind you about CD Projekt & GOG.com Special Event that's taking place on the Thursday, the 18th of October at 18:00 GMT, streamed live to the web from www.gog.com or www.facebook.com/gogcom. GOG.com will have a lot of news about new games, classic games, and even big news about an exciting new direction that the digital distributor formerly known as 'Good Old Games' will be taking. The crazy minds behind GOG.com posted this video today to get you wondering what the annoucement is:

After GOG.com finishes thier part of the presentation, developer CD Projekt RED will take the stage of the live stream to share news of their own about The Witcher 2, their in-development modding toolset called the REDKit, and even some tantalizing new details about the upcoming Cyberpunk® RPG that they're working on.

Anyone looking to watch should go to www.gog.com or www.facebook.com/gogcom at 18:00 GMT (That's 14:00 in New York , 11:00 AM in Los Angeles, and 20:00 in Warsaw) to check it out live.

=============

About GOG.com

GOG.com is the ultimate destination for downloadable DRM-free PC games. The site offers gamers some of the greatest PC games of all time for a low price and free from copy protection. GOG.com is much more than just another digital distribution site, featuring an extensive community component that allows players to rate, review and discuss their favorite PC games, as well as insightful articles from respected game journalists. Visit www.gog.com and start your exploration of the best that gaming has to offer.

 


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.