FreeAppADay.com Enhances iPhone Discovery Portal, Boosts Com2US's Heavy Gunner 3D To App Store Number One in A Record 15 Hours.

Leading iPhone Discovery Portal and monetization platform www.FreeAppADay.com is pursuing its dominant streak by boosting Heavy Gunner 3D to the app store top spot in just 15 hours. The site's enhanced promotional strategy also lead iPhone app Tap Store( #2), Battle Bears (#2),Marine Sharpshooter (#7) and crowd pleaser Little Metal Ball(#3) to the App Store top 10 capping another exceptional weekend.

"We made various adjustments to our promotional strategies which allows us to leverage our large user-base and twitter following more efficiently while helping developer generate more income in the process" Said Joe Bayen, CEO at FreeAppADay.com "The addition of the upcoming FreeAppADay.com iPhone App to our promotional arsenal will also further solidify our position as the most effective discovery and monetization platform in the App Store."

www.FreeAppADay.com has positioned itself as a unique one stop shop solution serving the needs of iPhone developer community by providing a centralized location for counseling,marketing,advertising,financing as well as application review through their various iPhone website partners.

A precursor in the discovery portal phenomenon, the site remains actively involved on the innovation front; as recently as last week FreeAppADay.com added an application usage optimizer labeled Faad-Feed aimed at maximizing revenues streams from both freemium and ad-funded applications. The website is also poised to announce in the following weeks a new major partnership which is set to provide more tracking and analytics tool to the iPhone developer community.

App Store Related Links:

Heavy Gunner 3D ( http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/heavy-gunner-3d/id355472977?mt=8)

Tap Store ( http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tap-store-by-streetview/id364838852?mt=8)

Battle Bears ( http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/battle-bears-zombies/id326979430?mt=8) to number 2 and Marine Sharpshooter ( http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/marine-sharpshooter/id321271414?mt=8)t

Little Metal Ball ( http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/little-metal-ball/id345251929?mt=8)

About FreeAppADay.com

FreeAppADay.com is a social networking website built to facilitate iPhone application discovery as well as offer a centralized location for iPhone enthusiasts and developers of polished iPhone applications.


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.