Get in on the action as Crytek's Warface builds towards launch

London, UK - September 12, 2013 – After positive feedback from players at gamescom 2013, free-to-play FPS Warface has been edging closer to launch with a fresh round of Closed Beta tests. And with further extended play tests for the game getting under way from tomorrow, Crytek are inviting even more Warface fans to get in on the action!

From today, everyone who has previously participated in any Warface Beta will be able to play again at the following times and dates:

EU & Turkey: Friday September 13 th 12PM CET (11AM BST) – Monday September 16 th 12PM CET (11AM BST)

US: Friday September 13 th 6AM EST – Monday September 16 th 6AM EST

EU & Turkey: Thursday September 19 th 6PM CET (5PM BST) – Monday September 23 nd 12PM CET (11AM BST)

US: Thursday September 19 th 12PM EST – Monday September 23 nd 6AM EST

EU & Turkey: Wednesday September 25 th 9AM CET (8AM BST) – Monday September 30 th 9AM CET (8AM BST)

US: Wednesday September 25 th 3AM EST – Monday September 30 th 3AM EST

Players who have not done so, can still sign up for a chance to take part in the Warface Closed Beta at www.warface.com.

Warface is accessed through Crytek's game-centric social hub, GFACE, which gives players easy ways to interact with friends online and in-game. From sharing your Warface experiences with fellow fans, to easily making matches with friends in your network and beyond, GFACE is designed from the ground up to maximize the experience of playing together.

About Crytek

Crytek GmbH (“Crytek”) is an independent company at the forefront of the interactive entertainment industry, and is dedicated to pushing the boundaries of gaming by creating standout experiences for Xbox 360, PlayStation ®3, PC, mobile devices and games-as-service using their cutting-edge 3D-Game-Technology, CRYENGINE ®.

The company’s headquarters are in Frankfurt am Main (Germany). Crytek also has studios in Kiev (Ukraine), Budapest (Hungary), Sofia (Bulgaria), Seoul (South Korea), Nottingham (UK), Shanghai (China), Istanbul (Turkey) and Austin (USA).

Since its foundation in 1999, Crytek has consistently been recognized for excellence in its field, earning accolades such as the 2011 Develop Award for Best Independent Studio, and two Red Dot Design Awards (in 2010 and 2013). Its multi-award winning games include Far Cry ®, Crysis ® (awarded best PC Game of E3 2007 and Best Technology at the 2008 Game Developers Choice Awards), Crysis Warhead ® (awarded Best Graphics Technology at IGN Best of 2008 Awards), Crysis ® 2 (awarded Best Shooter of E3 2010 and Gamescom 2010), Crysis® 3 and Warface (awarded Best Social/Casual/Online Game of Gamescom 2012). For more information, please visit www.crytek.com.

 


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.