KickBeat GamesCom Update!


KickBeat is an experimental rhythm game featuring fully 3D characters and combat and high-energy music. The game is being demoed in the Zen Studios meeting room this week at GamesCom. KickBeat won Destructiod’s E3 Best Rhythm Game award.

A new KickBeat gameplay video is available for download from the KickBeat press site, or it can be linked from the Zen Studios YouTube Channel. This video demonstrates how KickBeat is played using the D-pad controls, and highlights how fully 3D models have replaced arrows and colored buttons as gameplay queues. 

KickBeat features a hard-hitting soundtrack comprised of 18 licensed tracks, and today we are happy to reveal a partial track list:

  • Pendulum – Self vs. Self
  • Marilyn Manson – The Beautiful People
  • Rob Zombie – Scum of the Earth
  • Voicians – The Construct
  • Shen Yi – War Dance
  • Celldweller – I Can’t Wait
  • Styles of Beyond – Nine Thou
  • Southpaw Swagger – It’s Showtime
  • Blue Stahli – Ultranumb
Additionally, KickBeat features a music analyzer tool that allows players to generate new KickBeat tracks with their existing music library!

KickBeat is expected to release Fall 2012, exclusively for PlayStation®Vita.

Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at