Cambridge , Mass.– June 29, 2009 - Harmonix and MTV Games today announced four new tracks available for download in Rock Band Unplugged for the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system. These four tracks join the 10 already released at launch via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store.

This latest selection of songs spans a variety of genres, including alternative rock mainstays Stone Temple Pilots, '80s hair metal stalwarts Mötley Crüe, modern metalcore outfit Avenged Sevenfold, and progressive metal pioneers Dream Theater.

Rock Band Unplugged players can simply sign in to the in-game music store and purchase and download new tracks straight through the PlayStation®Network on their PSP®. Players can also purchase the tracks via the PlayStation Network Store on their PC and then download them to their device.


Avenged Sevenfold“Afterlife”

Dream Theater "Constant Motion"

Mötley Crüe "Dr. Feelgood"

Stone Temple Pilots "Sex Type Thing"

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Price: $1.99 per track

Location: In-game Rock Band Unplugged music store.

Rock Band Unplugged is available for the PSP® (PlayStation® Portable) system.

Rock Band Unplugged is rated "T" for Teen (lyrics, suggestive themes) by the ESRB. The ESRB does not rate online downloads.

For more information on Rock Band Unplugged and Harmonix Music Systems, please visit and

Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at