RISING STAR GAMES FILLS YOUR NINTENDO DS™ WITH COLOUR

August 11th 2008– Rising Star Games will be unleashing a double assault on casual Nintendo DS owners this autumn with Colour Cross backing up the previously announced Cradle of Rome. Both titles will be released on the same day in early November 2008 and available in all PAL territories.

Colour Cross is a unique puzzle game where the goal is to uncover the hidden picture by applying the right colour to the appropriate square. Utilising the familiar paint by numbers mechanic, completing a grid will reveal a portion of a larger hidden image as well as unlocking increasingly difficult challenges. With over 150 individual grids to unlock, Colour Cross provides hours of brain-teasing gameplay which is colourful in more ways than one.

Yen Hau, product marketing assistant:“Both these titles represent a different part of the casual gaming spectrum, with Colour Cross a brain teasing game requiring thought and puzzle solving skills. On the other hand, Cradle of Rome is a highly addictive, fast-paced casual game ideal for those pick-up-and-play moments. These titles are also the first non-Japanese developed projects Rising Star Games will publish and represent an opportunity to expand our catalogue to encompass all types of gamers.”

For further information, screenshots and press samples (when available), please contact:

 

Yen Hau or Tyrone Walcott (Rising Star Games) yen.hau@risingstargames.com
tyrone.walcott@risingstargames.com

France - Atari France

Julie Carneiro

Julie.carneiro@atari.com

Germany - Eidos Germany GmbH

Sven Liebold

Sven.liebold@eidos.de

Spain - Virgin Play

Diana Radetski

dradetski@virginplay.es

Italy - Atari Italy

Paola Menzhagi

Paola.menzhagi@atari.com

Sweden&Denmark - Bergsala

Patrik Johansson

Patrik.johansson@bergsala.se

Norway - Bergsala

Kirsti Danielsen

Kirsti.danielsen@bergsala.no

- END -

About Rising Star Games

Rising Star Games Limited is a video games publisher for Sony PSP™, Nintendo DS and Wii™ plus PlayStation®2 in the PAL territory. A joint venture between Japanese publisher/developer Marvelous Interactive and long standing Nintendo Nordic distributor Bergsala AB, Rising Star Games’ publishing ethos is that it’s a Japanese games publisher with a European heart. The company has published enhanced and updated versions of some of interactive entertainment’s most successful franchises. www.risingstargames.com

 


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.