Boasting tracks from many of the top names in metal, the Splatterhouse soundtrack fits perfectly with the game’s brutal gameplay and over-the-top gore. The full track list follows:


·         The Accused–“Pounding Nails”

·         ASG–“Dream Song”

·         Cavalera Conspiracy–“Must Kill”

·         5 Finger Death Punch–“Dying Breed”

·         Goatwhore–“Apocalyptic Havok”

·         The Haunted–“Hollow Ground”

·         High On Fire -“Fire, Flood&Plague”

·         Invisible Enemies–“Dead Eyes”

·         Lamb of God–“Walk With Me in Hell”

·         Mastodon–“Blood and Thunder”

·         Municipal Waste–“Rigorous Vengeance”

·         Mutant Supremacy–“Morbid Dismemberment”

·         Terrorizer–“Dead Shall Rise”

·         WolfShirt–“Headlong Into Monsters”


Splatterhouse follows college student Rick Taylor as he embarks on a mission to rescue his girlfriend, Jennifer, who has disappeared after entering a mysterious, run-down mansion inhabited by the elusive scientist, Dr. West.


Confronted by horrific, otherworldly abominations under Dr. West’s control, Rick turns to a mystical sentient mask that promises to give him the power to reunite him with his beloved Jennifer. Fraught with desperation, Rick dons the“Mayan Terror Mask” and is transformed into a raging juggernaut, unleashing unadulterated violence and destruction upon anything that stands in his way.


Splatterhouse will be available for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 system on November 26, 2010. 

Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.