E3 08: Schedule of events

Ben Parfitt
It’s that time of the year again when the big three platform holders gather and announce the big titles and important developments for their platforms due in the coming 12 months.

Microsoft has already announced a price cut for the Xbox 360, but rumours suggest that a motion-sensing device, ala the Wii, is also being readied. Speaking of Wii, Nintendo’s probably the firm that has kept its card closest to its chest, with Animal Crossing Wii currently the only certainty.

And with a great deal of momentum behind it, many eyes will be focusing on Sony’s press conference tomorrow – possibilities include its own motion controller, a speculative date for Home and maybe some new first party titles.

MCV is at E3 and will be bringing you the biggest news as it happens, so keep your browsers pointed in this direction over the next few days.

TODAY (July 14th)
Microsoft – 18:30 BST (10:30 PST)
Square Enix – 20:30 BST (12:30 PST)
EA – 23:00 BST (15:00PST)

TOMORROW (July 15th)
Nintendo – 17:00 BST (9:00 PST)
Sony – 19:30 BST (11:30 PST)
Ubisoft – 10:30 BST (2:30 PST)
Capcom – 10:30 BST (16:30 PST)

WEDNESDAY (July 16th)
Take Two – 18:45 BST (10:45 PST)
Konami – 10:30 BST (2:30 PST)

Advertisement

Tags: Microsoft , Nintendo , Sony , PlayStation , ps3 , ds , wii , schedule , conference , Xbox , 360 , e3 , press , conferences

Follow us on

  • RSS