Games Media Awards categories revealed

Organised by Intent Media (publisher of MCV), the Awards will take place at the Soho Revue Bar and will be voted for by the industry itself. The event will be attended by over 200 games journalists.

Intent Media boss Stuart Dinsey said: “The GMAs are designed to be inclusive of all media, from long-established specialists to burgeoning mainstream outlets, in print and online. The categories reflect that brief and give as wide a range of titles and writers as possible the chance to be considered.”

The Games Media Awards are being staged in conjunction with a number of the industry’s leading companies, with a full list of event partners expected to be announced shortly.

The categories in full:

Mainstream Media:

Games Writer on a National Newspaper
Games Writer on a Lifestyle Magazine
Games Writer on a Mainstream Website
Regional Games Column
Best Games-Dedicated Broadcast on Mainstream TV or Radio

Specialist Games Media (Print):

PlayStation Magazine
Xbox Magazine
Nintendo Magazine
Multi-Format Magazine
Overall Games Magazine
Best Writer on a Specialist Magazine

Specialist Games Media (Online):

Games Website – News
Games Website – Reviews & Features
Games Podcast
Non-Commercial Website or Blog
Best Writer in Specialist Digital Media


Tags: games , games media awards

Follow us on

  • RSS