GMA 2011: Long live print

James Batchelor
GMA 2011: Long live print

Lobbying for this year's Games Media Awards in association with Grainger Games is well underway, with journalists, broadcasters, PRs, readers and viewers nominating their favourite mags, websites and more for one of the sector's top accolades.

But there is still time to ensure that your voice is heard - you have until Monday July 25th to email with your suggestions. You can nominate yourself, a colleague, your own personal favourite media or, if you're feeling generous, even a competitor.

The print categories are:-

Games Magazine
Specialist Writer, Print
Coverage by a National Newspaper Brand
Coverage by a Mainstream Magazine Brand
Regional Games Columnist

Previous winners in these categories have included (individuals) Jon Blyth, Dave Cook, Dan Slingsby, Kieron Gillen, Simon Munk and Ewan Ross, plus (publications) Retro Gamer, The Guardian, Shortlist, Edge and GamesTM.

Once the lobbying period has closed on Monday July 25th, the finalists will be announced. As ever, the winners will be voted for by members of the media and industry PRs.

The Games Media Awards in association with Grainger Games evening will be held on Wednesday October 26th at the super chic Vinopolis venue near Borough Market. Greg Davies, top stand-up and star of The Inbetweeners, will be the host for the evening.

Games Media Awards in association with Grainger Games has signed up as headline sponsor of the event, with other sponsors already signed up including Sony, EA, Codemasters, Ubisoft, Microsoft, Nintendo, Konami, NC Soft, Konami, Rising Star, Namco Bandai and Gamescom. A limited number of additional packages are available. can tell you more.

Up to 350 guests will attend this year's Games Media Awards, including nearly 200 media. A limited number of trade tickets will be available at £99 per person. Contact to find out more.

You can follow the GMA Twitter feed at @GamesMediaAward.


Tags: GMA 2011 , games media awards , 2011 , gmas , nominations , Games Media Awards 2011

Follow us on

  • RSS