CGS Kicks Off Inaugural League Season at EA Studios, Wed. June 27

Championship Gaming Series (CGS) will be launching its 2007 regular season at EA’s Los Angeles development studio, beginning Wednesday, June 27.

EA will be hosting the first matches of the 2007 season to be played between the newly-drafted CGS Region 1 teams: L.A. compLexity, New York 3D, Dallas Venom, Chicago Chimera, San Francisco Optx, and Carolina Core.

Matches will take place at EA between Wednesday, June 27 and Friday, July 6.

Tune in to www.thecgs.com to watch history being made as the top U.S. and Canadian players compete in LIVE BROADBAND MATCHES on July 2, 3, 5, and 6 at the following times:

8 p.m. (Eastern) / 5 p.m. (Pacific)

10 p.m. (Eastern) / 7 p.m. (Pacific)

12 a.m. (Eastern) / 9 p.m. (Pacific)

Official games for the CGS 2007 season are played on both the PC and Xbox 360 game platforms and include EA's FIFA 2007 (PC), Valve's Counter-Strike®: Source® (PC), Tecmo's Dead or Alive®4 (“DOA4”) (Xbox 360) and Microsoft Game Studio’s Project Gotham Racing® 3 (“PGR3”) (Xbox 360).

The CGS regular season will then continue with its groundbreaking live TV coverage, exclusively on DIRECTV’s The 101 beginning July 9, 2007.

Free tickets are available to every night the CGS will be broadcasting. To get your tickets go here http://www.hollywoodtickets.com/ShowPages/ChampionshipGamingseries.asp

You can see the entire CGS Region 1 regular-season schedule: http://www.thecgs.com/index.php?s=content&d=details&id=2335

Players on CGS teams are vying for their piece of more than $5,000,000 in annual salaries and bonuses to be paid in 2007.

Visit www.thecgs.com for more information about the league and full details of the competitions and qualification process.

Media Contact:

Christian Averill

christian.averill@fleishman.com

212-452-2341


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.