Electric Cafe’s ‘Aqua Kitty Soundtrack’ is now available for iTunes and Amazon customers. The soundtrack includes all the music from Tikipod’s highly rated Sony Playstation Mobile game plus a previously unreleased track.

The chiptune soundtrack composed by Mark Day takes inspiration from the days of the Commodore 64 and Amiga when composers such as Chris Huelsbeck and Rob Hubbard placed great emphasis on upbeat and catchy melodies.

Standout tracks include ‘Kitty Rock’ which sound like Metallica in chiptune form and ‘Mouldy Depths’ which recalls catchy Amiga classics like ‘Turrican’ and ‘R-Type’.

About Aqua Kitty

Aqua Kitty is a 2D pixel drawn arcade shooter, created with a love of the 16bit gaming era and late 80s video arcade games.

On PSVita it plays using physical stick and button controls, and on mobile devices it uses touch controls.

The game was developed by Tikipod

About Mark Day / Electric Cafe

Classically trained and having been fed a strict kitty diet of C64 and Amiga games in his early years Mark now draws upon those musical influences in his own music. All those synth squelches and wobbles combined with kick ass beats provide a retro framework for the Aqua Kitty Soundtrack!

Electric Cafe Website

Track Listing:

01 Aqua Kitty Theme 3:24
02 Level Select 1:27
03 Buttermilk Bay 2:57
04 Creamy Cove 2:35
05 Kitty Rock 2:23
06 Mouldy Depths 3:20
07 Milk Mine Defender 2:28
08 The Curdling Gulf 3:13
09 Infinite Expresso 4:48
Disc length 26:35
The album is available to buy from £3.49 at iTunes, Amazon and Bandcamp.


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.