Europa Universalis IV - With God on Your Side

NEW YORK – July 1, 2013 – If your dreams of leading a global empire have lain dormant for too long, the time to take action has arrived now that God is on your side. Paradox Interactive and Paradox Development Studio today released a brand new video developer diary for upcoming empire-building game, Europa Universalis IV, focused on the power of religion.

Delve deep into the delicate use of religion:

View http://youtu.be/B523ZwQlsdU

Project Lead Thomas Johansson details the intricacies of religion in countries throughout the world, and how differences between sects can both benefit and hinder your progress to historical greatness. Will you allow reformation when it rears its head in Europe or stand your ground for Catholicism? Will you forego Christianity entirely and become a champion of the Muslim or Buddhist faiths?

On Wednesday, July 3rd, emperors and empresses should make themselves comfortable in their screen-facing thrones for an epic Europa Universalis IV live stream. The broadcast starts at 6 pm GMT/ 7 pm BST/ 8 pm CEST / 11 am PDT, head to the official Paradox Interactive Twitch TV channel to see religion in action: twitch.tv/paradoxinteractive

Strategy fans can fulfill their quest for global domination by pre-ordering Europa Universalis IV. The pre-order bonus for the month of July has been revealed today—The Purple Phoenix DLC—and the details of its contents can be found here: www.europauniversalis4.com/buy. Anybody who pre-orders Europa Universalis IV, regardless of when they pre-order, will receive all DLC included in the pre-order campaign including secret, yet-to-be-revealed pre-order bonuses.

Europa Universalis IV is the latest installment in the award-winning series, with more than a million copies sold, and will release worldwide on August 13, 2013. The game gives you control of a nation to guide it through the years and create a dominant global empire in the age of exploration. Following on the success of the critically acclaimed strategy/RPG Crusader Kings II, Paradox Development Studio is ready to make you experience the drama that only the grand stage of history can provide.

For more information, please visit europauniversalis4.com.

 


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.