Gamers Outreach Foundation Presents Fun for Our Troops 24 Hour Game-a-Thon Charity

 

Houston, TX - Memorial Day Weekend is coming up quickly, and with that a really great way to show our support for the men and women who fight for our country.  Gamers Outreach Foundation( http://gamersoutreach.org) has teamed up with The Game Fanatics ( http://thegamefanatics.com) to bring a really fun way for gamers to show our appreciation to our military, who make it possible for us to freely play our games in the first place! The Game Fanatics is supporting the Gamers Outreach Foundation’s military division, fondly referred to as Fun for Our Troops.  Money raised through this fundraiser will be allocated towards a portable gaming kiosk that will be donated to the Dallas Veteran's Affairs Medical Center in Dallas, TX.  Another way to support our troops this Memorial Day is to donate games and consoles to GOF.  GOF provides video game care packages to troops serving in combat zones.  GOF is always in need of new and used PC games, video games, and consoles as well as other gaming peripherals from individual donors, communities, and companies.  If you know of a troop currently deployed you can register them on the GOF website ( http://gamersoutreach.org/fun-for-our-troops).   New and used donations can be sent to the following address:

Fun for Our Troops

PO BOX 602       

Newtown, PA 18940

The Game-a-Thon will be spread among different JustinTV channels ( http://www.justin.tv/thegamefanatics  and  http://www.justin.tv/bangbangsami ), covering both Xbox and PS3 games (with goodies to be given away in each channel!). Items from SpiritHoods ( http://spirithoods.com), Cooler Master ( http://coolermaster-usa.com) Evil Controllers ( http://evilcontrollers.com), Astro Gaming ( http://astrogaming.com), and Steel Series ( http://steelseries.com) are up for grabs. Along with these cool products, several games and DLC codes will be given away in the streams above. The games played will be multiplayer games so viewers get a chance to join in on the fun!

Along with The Game Fanatics,  FraggedNation ( http://fraggednation.com) and Beyond Gaming ( http://beyondgaming.com) will be supporting the event. This is a great way for gamers to rally for a good cause and win great prizes in the process!

If you're interested in donating directly to Gamers Outreach, please visit this link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=58JBCHRDLQ3SL.

____________________________________________________________________________________

About Gamers Outreach Foundation:

Gamers Outreach Foundation ( http://gamersoutreach.org) is a 501c3 nonprofit organization that uses video games in ways that improve the lives of others.  GOF has various areas of focus from building portable gaming kiosks for hospitals, sending video game care packages to the troops, and organizing online fundraisers.

About The Game Fanatics

The Game Fanatics ( http://thegamefanatics.com) are a collaboration of dedicated video game professionals and enthusiasts who seek to create a community around fair, unbiased news and reviews. They aim to provide the best in independent opinions without comprising on quality, standards, or character because after all, they are fanatic about games!

About FraggedNation:

Fragged Nation ( http://fraggednation.com) is a community of gamers; for gamers, by gamers. The leagues are all yours, they just do the paperwork.

About Beyond Gaming

Beyond Gaming ( http://beyondgaming.com) offers competitive and casual gamers new ways to enjoy their gaming experience in a safe, secure global platform. Beyond Gaming members can create and manage their own custom matches, tournaments and ladders; enhanced with Beyond Gaming’s industry-leading automatic results verification system. 

  


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.