GamersGate releases King's Bounty– The Legend; Dark Horizon

New York, USA (September 23, 2008)–GamersGate ( www.gamersgate.com), the leading digital download platform for PC gaming, today announced the release of two highly-anticipated titles:

• King’s Bounty– The Legend, from 1C Company, builds on the widely acclaimed King’s Bounty series. In a recent preview, Gamespot said“fans of old-school RPGs certainly have something to look forward to.” SRP is $39.99 /€39.99.

• Dark Horizon, from Paradox Interactive, is a space action-adventure that offers several modes of combat and one of the most advanced ship customizations released to date. SRP is $29.99 /€29.99.

Both titles are now available for download worldwide from 09.00 am Central European Time September 23 (00.00 PST, 03.00 am EST), except for certain European territories including France and Italy. In these territories, King’s Bounty will be released on October 10th.

About GamersGate

GamersGate is an innovative digital distribution platform that provides an easily accessible gaming experience for gamers worldwide. Recognized as an industry leader in the digital download arena, GamersGate continues to redefine the download industry while planning additional services and the expansion of its growing product portfolio from a wide range of internationally recognized publishers. http://www.gamersgate.com.


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.