The Latest in the Famed Survival Horror Franchise Unleashes Exciting Downloadable Content That Includes New Characters, Weapons, Costumes, Enemies, and Mission Types

Today, Konami Digital Entertainment, Inc. announces the first downloadable content (DLC) for SILENT HILL BOOK OF MEMORIES, the PlayStation Vita-exclusive title with all-new gameplay mechanics and a constantly-changing storyline built around the Silent Hill universe.

This debut download pack (priced at $4.99) includes refined balancing and dozens of new gameplay features, including:

10 New Playable Characters

50 New Outfits

15 New Accessories

14 New Artifacts

10 New Weapons

15 New Story Notes

2 New Enemies

4 New Trophies

SILENT HILL BOOK OF MEMORIES is the all-new game in the Silent Hill series with a unique premise and storyline.  The story begins with a strange book received on your birthday that contains your entire life story - everything that's ever happened to you, all of your memories.  You quickly discover that by altering what's written, you can change the past and rewrite your ideal history.

SILENT HILL BOOK OF MEMORIES' downloadable content will be available on PlayStation Network beginning 3/20 for $4.99. SILENT HILL BOOK OF MEMORIES for PlayStation Vita is available now in retail stores nationwide or digitally through the PSN Store.

For more information, including screenshots, log on to www.konami.com/download


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.