Next Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend Event Announced

NCsoft and ArenaNet, the developers of Guild Wars 2, are thrilled to announce the second public Beta Weekend Event for Guild Wars 2. From 21:00 CEST (20:00 BST) Friday 8 th June, until 08:59 CEST (07:59 BST) Monday 11 th June, hundreds of thousands of fans who have pre-purchased Guild Wars 2 will have another chance to explore the world of Tyria.

ArenaNet’s Lead Producer, Chris Whiteside, provides further information on the ArenaNet blog, including that “existing characters have not been deleted, and you will be able to continue right where you left off!”.

The only way players can guarantee access to all Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend Events is to pre-purchase the Guild Wars 2 Collector’s, Digital Deluxe, or Standard/Digital Editions. In addition to access to our Beta Weekend Events, players will receive three-day Headstart Access prior to launch and the exclusive Hero’s Band in-game item. Pre-Purchase is available at buy.guildwars2.com or from selected retailers.

In the coming days, eligible players should look for an email coming from NCsoft with additional information on how to download the client and additional account registration information.

Assets:

There are no specific assets related to this release, for general assets please visit press.ncsoft.com.  


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.