Limerick, Ireland - (August 12, 2011) - Video Game Developer Open Emotion Studios (, today unveiled the launch of the soundtracks featured in its current and upcoming titles including it's soon to launch Chiptunes-heavy Revoltin' Youth and recently launched Ninjamurai and Mad Blocker Alpha. 

The Mad Blocker Alpha and Ninjamurai soundtracks contain lovingly crafted orchestral songs with a bit of chiptune funk from 8 Bit Legend while the Revoltin' Youth soundtrack is a Chiptune extravaganza featuring 8BitLegend, Sabrepulse and George & Jonathan.  The three soundtracks are now available for purchase and download via iTunes at the links below:

Revoltin' Youth -

Mad Blocker Alpha:

Ninjamurai -

Straight from the games, these melodies will have players humming along in no time while reminding them of fond memories from yesteryear.

"We're thrilled to be offering these three albums to the public for the first time.  Video game and especially Chiptune music has moved beyond an underground movement and we're out to prove that!" says Paddy Murphy, CEO at Open Emotion Studios and the talent behind 8 Bit Legend sound. "By buying the soundtracks, fans not only get cool music from their favorite games, but they are also helping to support the Chiptune music industry, and that's good for everyone."

The track lists for the three albums include:

REVOLTIN' YOUTH OST (Various Artists)

1: Skyfire Ace (Revoltin' Youth Theme) - Sabrepulse

2: Robo Funk City - George & Jonathan

3: Robo Funk City Part Deux - George & Jonathan

4: Not a Ninjanamanimal Set Radio - 8BitLegend

5: Puppydogs and Love - George & Joanthan

6: Lollypops and Rainbows - George & Jonathan

7: Sabatoga - 8BitLegend

8: Haggars Harbor - George & Jonathan

9: *Haggard Harbor - George & Jonathan

10: Short Circuit - George & Jonathan

11: Shorted Cirquit - George & Jonathan

12: Black Dragon (Bigwigs Theme) - Sabrepulse

MAD BLOCKER ALPHA OST (Music by 8BitLegend)

1: Mad Blocker Theme

2: The Mokes Appear

3: Stone Moke

4: Buhmba's Revival

5: The Forest of Ahjalla

6: Moke Disruption

7: Trees of Stone

8: Forest Rejuvenation

9: Down in the Farm

10: Moke Halloween

11: The Pumpkins Song

12: The Tunnel Approaches

13: Dark Dank Sewers

14: Moke in the Dark

15: Fallout

16: Frozen Buhmba

17: The Final Battle

NINJAMURAI OST (Music by 8BitLegend)

1: Enter the Ninjamurai

2: Dissonant Shores

3: The Ninjamurai

4: Ninjamurai Marches

5: Goth Choir (Boss Theme)

6: Repetitive Streams

7: Glory Mountain

8: Cave Story

9: Dragon Chase

10: Green Warrior

11: Natural Dancing

12: Reflections Corner

13: Lord Lo Fi

14: Otaku Fire

15: Get Yo Crunk On

16: Nightmarish Dream

17: Fight Not Flee

18: Black Armor King

19: Daylight


About Open Emotion Studios

Open Emotion Studios ( is a video-game development company, operating out of Limerick, Ireland since late 2009. The company was founded by 3 friends, Patrick Murphy, Mike Naughton and Colm English, whose goal was to produce the games they themselves would like to see on the market. From the beginning of

2010 they have switched focus solely towards the console gaming market with games like Mad Blocker Alpha and Ninjamurai appearing on Sony Platforms. The company grew quickly, partly due to the success of the Studios first flash game, Mad Blocker which was a surprise success garnering over 2 million plays worldwide in its first month on general release.


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at