Sink Your Devices with Leviathan: Warships’ Tablet Release

NEW YORK — May 6, 2013 — Paradox Interactive, a publisher of games with buoyant personality, today announced that Leviathan: Warships, a strategic turn-based cross-platform game developed by Pieces Interactive, is available for the Apple iPad and for Android tablets via the Apple App Store and the Google Play store, respectively. Each version can be purchased for $4.99, and both versions support cross-platform play with each other, as well as with the PC and Mac versions. In a bold new step for cloud-based navies, games can be started from any computer or device, saved to the cloud, and resumed from any other device that has a copy of Leviathan: Warships.

In response to popular demand, Paradox also announced that the jazz music and smooth-talking, smooth-sailing personality from the Leviathan: Warships trailers will appear inside the game in a free DLC pack. All platforms will receive Jazz Boatman and his relaxing tunes in an upcoming update, allowing players to embrace their inner boat boss and cruise the waves in style. Watch the Jazz Boatman-trailers here: 

http://youtu.be/Ab9e764D7cI

http://youtu.be/Vxxnq5YAVHw

Despite the fact that warships cannot typically fit in a stream, Paradox will host a live stream of Leviathan: Warships on May 13th at 8 p.m. CEST (6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. BST, 11 a.m. PDT). Fans can tune in and see the game in turn-based action at www.twitch.tv/paradoxinteractive.

To find out more about Leviathan: Warships, set sail for http://www.leviathanwarships.com/  


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.