The Summer Uprising is Live!

After a summer of waiting, the Indie Games Summer Uprising has finally arrived! Today, Monday August 22 nd, marks the day which our first title, Raventhorne will be on sale. You can find it now on the Xbox LIVE marketplace.

Also included is our final trailer, which now includes all titles that appear in the Summer Uprising. Visit our page to view it, or click here for a direct download.

If you’d like to review any of the titles listed above, please contact the developers directly. All of their information can be found on the IGSU finalists page .

Week 1

Mon Aug 22 nd - Raventhorne (240 MS Points)

Tues Aug 23 rd Battle High: San Bruno (80 Points) 

Wed Aug 24 th - Cute Things Dying Violently (80 Points)

Thurs Aug 25 th - T.E.C. 3001 (240 Points)

Fri Aug 26 th - Doom and Destiny (240 Points)

Week 2

Mon Aug 29 th - Take Arms (240 Points)

Tues Aug 30 th - SpeedRunner HD (240 Points)

Wed Aug 31 st Train Frontier Express (240 Points)

Thurs Sept 1 st Chester (240 Points)

Fri Sept 2 nd Redd: The Lost Temple (240 Points)

 


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.