The Synthetic Orchestra releases 'Super Metroid Symphony' - an orchestral homage to Nintendo's classic 'Super Metroid' soundtrack


MARCH 19TH 2013

The Synthetic Orchestra releases 'Super Metroid Symphony' - an orchestral homage to Nintendo's classic 'Super Metroid' soundtrack

'Super Metroid Symphony' (Joypad Records), orchestrated by the acclaimed Blake Robinson Synthetic Orchestra is an hour long, 30-track symphony dedicated to the iconic music from Nintendo's classic video-game title, 'Super Metroid'.

Watch the trailer here "" (Approved to post)

Every second of music from the original game has been lovingly recreated using an ultra-realistic, virtual orchestra and the latest audio software. "Super Metroid Symphony'  builds on Kenji Yamamoto & Minako Hamano's original soundtrack and delivers the symphonic experience that this classic score deserves.

The album's release coincides with the 19th Anniversary of 'Super Metroid' and is available in DRM-Free MP3 or FLAC format from Loudr: (approved to post) and iTunes: (approved to post). More information and a full preview of each track can be found on the album's website: (approved to post).

'Super Metroid Symphony' follows the BRSO's well received 'Video Game Orchestrations Volume 1' and contains 30 pieces of music based on the original in-game soundtrack:

1.    Science Academy Research Station

2.    The Super Metroid Prologue

3.    Deserted Ceres Space Colony

4.    Ridley - Draygon Encounter

5.    To Planet Zebes

6.    Arrival on Crateria

7.    Beneath Crateria

8.    The Space Pirates Emerge

9.    Overgrown with Vegetation

10.    Spore Spawn - Botwoon Encounter

11.    Inside the Item Room

12.    The Red Soil Swamp of Brinstar

13.    Hostile Incoming

14.    Kraid - Crocomire - Phantoon Encounter

15.    Burning in the Fires of Zebes

16.    Theme of Samus Aran, Space Warrior

17.    The Quiet, Wrecked Ship

18.    Powering on the Lost Vessel

19.    Maridia's Rocky Underground Water

20.    Quicksand underneath Maridia

21.    Norfair's Ancient Ruins

22.    Chozo Statue Awakens

23.    Continue

24.    The Mysterious Statue Chamber

25.    Tourian - The Rebuilt Headquarters

26.    Mother Brain - The Final Battle

27.    Immediate Evacuatation

28.    The end of Planet Zebes

29.    Credits

30.    Finale


'The Blake Robinson Synthetic Orchestra', also known simply as 'The Synthetic Orchestra', is the pseudo-name for British video game music composer and orchestrator Blake Robinson, who has developed a substantial following online, primarily for his orchestrations, recreations and remixes of popular video game music. His website can be found at (approved to post).


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at