This Memorial Day Get Your Game on for our Military!

Fun for Our Troops

PO BOX 602    

Newtown, PA 18940

The 24 hour Game-a-Thon will begin on Sunday 10PM PST and will end on Monday 10PM PST. Streamed gameplay are sponsored by Hauppauge Computer Works ( http://www.hauppauge.com and )will be provided by The Game Fanatics who will be streaming from the PS3 here: ( http://www.justin.tv/thegamefanatics ) and the Xbox 360 here: ( http://www.justin.tv/bangbangsami ), Quantic Gaming who will be streaming on the PS3 ( http://www.justin.tv/quanticmedia), and FraggedNation who will also be streaming from the PS3 ( http://www.livestream.com/fnlive ). Items from SpiritHoods ( http://spirithoods.com), Cooler Master ( http://coolermaster-usa.com) Evil Controllers ( http://evilcontrollers.com), Astro Gaming ( http://astrogaming.com), and Steel Series ( http://steelseries.com), and other goodies are up for grabs. Along with these cool products, several games and DLC codes will be given away in the streams above. The games played will be multiplayer games so viewers get a chance to join in on the fun!

Along with The Game Fanatics, FraggedNation ( http://fraggednation.com) and Beyond Gaming ( http://beyondgaming.com) will be supporting the event. This is a great way for gamers to rally for a good cause and win great prizes in the process!

If you're interested in donating directly to Gamers Outreach, please visit this link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=58JBCHRDLQ3SL.

____________________________________________________________________________________

About Gamers Outreach Foundation:

Gamers Outreach Foundation ( http://gamersoutreach.org) is a 501c3 nonprofit organization that uses video games in ways that improve the lives of others.  GOF has various areas of focus from building portable gaming kiosks for hospitals, sending video game care packages to the troops, and organizing online fundraisers.

About The Game Fanatics

The Game Fanatics ( http://thegamefanatics.com) are a collaboration of dedicated video game professionals and enthusiasts who seek to create a community around fair, unbiased news and reviews. They aim to provide the best in independent opinions without comprising on quality, standards, or character because after all, they are fanatic about games!

About Hauppauge Computer Works

Headquartered in Hauppauge, NY, about 40 miles east of New York City, Hauppauge Computer Works ( http://www.hauppauge.com) has been bringing TV to the PC since 1992. The Company is the worldwide leader in developing and manufacturing PC based TV tuners and data broadcast receiver products. Hauppauge's products allow PC users to watch television on their PC screens, videoconference and create both still video images and digital TV recordings. Hauppauge's flagship product, the WinTV, is the leading branded TV tuner card for PCs.

About FraggedNation:

Fragged Nation ( http://fraggednation.com) is a community of gamers; for gamers, by gamers. The leagues are all yours, they just do the paperwork.

About Beyond Gaming

Beyond Gaming ( http://beyondgaming.com) offers competitive and casual gamers new ways to enjoy their gaming experience in a safe, secure global platform. Beyond Gaming members can create and manage their own custom matches, tournaments and ladders; enhanced with Beyond Gaming’s industry-leading automatic results verification system. 

About Quantic Gaming

Quantic Gaming ( http://www.quanticgaming.com) is a multi-platform competitive gaming organization.

 


Games PressGames Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com.