2011: Bethesdas blockbuster year

Bethesda typically has a modest slate of upcoming games – but that all changes this year with four brand new triple-A releases.

The publisher has told MCV that it has carefully spaced out the releases of Brink, Hunted: The Demon’s Forge, Rage and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, all due before Christmas.

As a company we’ve taken the necessary steps within 2009 and 2010 to make sure we’re ready to bring four triple-A titles to market in 2011,” said European marketing and PR director Sarah Seaby.

This year represents our strongest line-up ever. We have two externally developed titles in Brink and Hunted: The Demon’s Forge, and two internally developed titles in Rage and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.

We’re very confident in all of these titles as each one offers its own quality gaming experience.”

The action kicks off with the Splash Damage-developed Brink on May 20th, a sci-fi adventure, followed by Hunted: The Demon’s Forge, a fantasy game by inXile Entertainment due for release on June 3rd.

The publisher will release Rage on September 16th, its first title from renowned developer id since Bethesda parent ZeniMax Media acquired the studio last year.

Lastly, Bethesda’s flagship Elder Scrolls RPG franchise will return on November 11th in The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.

All four titles will be released for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Nominations for the Women In Games Awards 2023 are now open!

We’ve opened up nominations for the MCV/DEVELOP Women in Games Awards 2023