2D Assassin’s Creed Chronicles becomes a three part series

Ubisoft’s Assassin’s Creed Chronicles will no longer be a single release, with two other titles joining the now three part series.

The first part of the trilogy, Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China, was announced last September as part of the AC: Unity Season’s Pass. That’s now scheduled for a digital release on April 22nd for PS4, Xbox One and PC.

The publisher has now revealed that it will be followed by two further instalments set in India and Russia respectively, both of which are due out ‘by’ the autumn. All three are being developed by UK studio Climax, which is collaborating with Ubisoft Montreal.

Players will journey to three distinct civilisations and time periods throughout history including the Ming dynasty at the start of its downfall, the Sikh Empire as it prepares for war in India and the aftermath of the Red October revolution,” the blurb reads. Each chronicle stands on its own with a unique setting, art style, story and Assassin, but is tied together narratively.

Players will embody legendary Assassins, including Shao Jun from the animated short Assassin’s Creed Embers, and Arbaaz Mir and Nikola Orelov from the Assassin’s Creed graphic novels. Assassinate from the shadows, master the art of parkour and take the leap of faith in a collection of stunning, living paintings. Each chronicle has its own artistic signature, from the beautiful brush paintings of China to the vibrant colours of India and the distinctive propaganda art style of Russia.”

Here’s a trailer:

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Doki Doki Literature Club Plus!

“Insisting that DDLC must be experienced in one specific way would be a very elitist and pretentious mindset for us to have.” – Behind the scenes of Doki Doki Literature Club Plus!

We talk to Dan Salvato and Serenity Forge about the challenges of releasing a premium version of a free game, and the introduction of content warnings to Doki Doki Literature Club Plus!