Battlefield 3 the sole Western winner of TGS Future Game Awards

EA and DICE’s Battlefield 3 was the only Western-developed title to be recognised at the CESA Tokyo Game Show Future Awards.

In total 11 games were awarded the accolade, Andriasang reports.

The list is drawn up by polling attendees of the show about their favourite title that was either on display on the show floor or announced at the event. A panel then selects the final selection from this shortlist.

Here’s the complete list of games granted the Future Award:

  • Battlefield 3 (EA)
  • Asura’s Wrath (Capcom)
  • Legend of Heroes Ao no Kiseki (Falcom)
  • Gundam Extreme VS (Namco Bandai)
  • Dragon’s Dogma (Capcom)
  • Binary Domain (Sega)
  • Final Fantasy XIII-2 (Square Enix)
  • Final Fantasy Type-0 (Square Enix)
  • Phantasy Star Online 2 (Sega)
  • Monster Hunter G (Capcom)
  • Dragon’s Collection (Konami)

About MCV Staff

Check Also

N64 and Mega Drive games are coming to a new Nintendo Switch online ‘expansion pack.’

The new tier, exhaustingly titled Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack, was announced during last night's Nintendo Direct, and will feature N64 and Mega Drive games as part of the subscription service.