Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection hitting PS3 in June

Konami has announced a June release for Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection on PS3.

The SKU will include an impressive eight titles – Metal Gear Solid, Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition, Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition, Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition, Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions and Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition, as well as the original MSX versions of Metal Gear Solid and Metal Gear Solid 2.

Also included are two Ashley Wood digital graphic novels.

"We wanted to give Metal Gear Solid fans the opportunity to experience the series from beginning to end, all on one console," Konami president Tomoyuki Tsuboi stated.

"With the collection’s multiple titles, players can truly see how Metal Gear Solid evolved into the critically acclaimed and beloved franchise it is today."

So far a release has only been confirmed for America, although a UK release must surely follow. PS3 games are normally region-free, of course, so don’t fret too much…

About MCV Staff

Check Also

PS5 system update launches today – SSD expansion, mobile remote play and UX enhancements

A raft of updates improve the PS5's utility and practicality