Ella Romanos, Simon Barratt win seats on UKIE board

Nine UK game developers and publishers have won seats on the UKIE board following recent elections.

Elected board members include Remode CEO Ella Romanos, Four Door Lemon MD Simon Barratt and Mediatonic’s Geoff Heath.

Sega’s John Clark, Microsoft’s Jonathan Grimes, Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment’s Spencer Crossley, Mastertronic’s Andy Payne, Activision Blizzard UK and Ireland MD Roy Stackhouse and TT Games Publishing MD Tom Stone also won seats on the board.

The tenth available slot was a tied vote, so a further voting round is set to take place in the coming weeks to decide the last member.

Develop has the full story.

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Nominate your industry colleagues for the awards at IRL on September 16th!

Nominate your Accessibility Hero, New Impacts, Lockdown Heroes and more for the awards at IRL this September 16th! Get your nominations in before 1pm on August 13th, and we'll see you all in September!