Tories triumph in parliamentary F1 2013 race-off

The right may be the path of the dark side, but it also appears to be adept at fast driving.

That’s one conclusion that can be drawn from a recent parliamentary race-off held at the Houses of Parliament that saw MPs compete to set a fastest lap time at Monza in Codemasters’ F1 2013.

The top seven fastest times were posted by Tories, with a Lib Dem pseudo-Toy claiming eighth place. The highest place Labour MP, Bradford South’s Gerry Sutcliffe, could only manage 13th place.

The fastest MP was Sherwood’s Tory minister Mark Spencer, who clocked 1’40.012.

Here’s how the Top Ten looked:

1. Mark Spencer (Con, Sherwood) – 1.40.012
2. Gavin Barwell (Con, Croydon Central) – 1.43.207
3. Karl McCartney (Con, Lincoln) – 1.44.027
4. David Davies (Con, Monmouth) – 1.46.898
5. Tracey Crouch (Con, Chatham and Aylesford) – 1.49.200
6. Andrew Percy (Con, Brigg and Goole) – 1.49.360
7. Jeremy Wright (Con, Southam and Kenilworth) – 1.52.032
8. John Hemmings (Lib Dem, Birmingham Yardley) – 2.01.036 [pictured]9. Andrew Bingham (Con, High Peak Derbyshire) – 2.02.878
10. Paul Uppal (Con, Wolverhampton SW) – 2.06.379

F1 2013 will be released on October 4th.

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Facebook Gaming

Facebook Gaming to build on its inspirational #SheTalksGames series as the Exclusive Media Partner of the Women in Games Awards

"Women make up only 23% of the gaming workforce... This is something which Facebook is committed to changing."