Ukie announces new board of directors for 2017-18

Ukie has announced its new board of directors for 2017-18, with Revolution Software’s owner and COO Noirin Carmody acting as chair, Playmob’s chairman Ian Livingstone CBE as vice chair, and Take-Two Interactive’s senior director of sales UK and export Dave Gould as treasurer.

The Ukie board is made up of both appointed and elected members, with appointed board membership offered to all companies whose annual membership fee is 50,000 or above and is applied to the company and not an individual.

Elected board members, meanwhile, serve for a two-year period, but they may choose to re-stand for election at the end of their term and are voted for in elections held each year. Each member receives one vote per vacant place on the board.At least 51 per cent of the board is elected at all times.

Here’s the new list of board members in full:

  • Noirin Carmody (chair), Revolution Softwareowner and COO
  • Ian Livingstone CBE (vice chair), Playmob chairman
  • Dave Gould (treasurer), Take-Two Interactive senior director of sales UK and export
  • Simon Barratt, Barog Game Labs director
  • Katherine Bidwell, State of Play Games co-fouder
  • Neil Boyd, Nintendo Europe European anti-piracy counsel
  • Sean Brennan, Zenimax Bethesda European managing director
  • Helen Burnhill, Mediatonic commercial director
  • Shaun Campbell, EA UK country manager
  • John Clark, Sega Europe executive vice president of publishing
  • Rob Cooper, Ubisoft managing director Northern Europe and export territories
  • Spencer Crossley, Warner Bros Interactive UK sales and marketing director
  • Stuart Dinsey, Curve Digital chairman
  • Harvey Eagle, Microsoft Xbox UK marketing director
  • Miles Jacobsen OBE, Sports Interactive studio director
  • Veronique Lallier, Hirez Studios European managing director
  • Warwick Light, Sony Computer Entertainment UK managing director and vice president
  • Phil Mansell, Jagex CEO
  • Andy Payne OBE, AppyNation CEO
  • Kirsty Rigden, Futurlab operations director
  • Ella Romanos, Rocket Lolly Games director
  • Roy Stackhouse, Activision Blizzard vice president UK, Ireland and Benelux
  • Dr Jo Twist OBE, Ukie CEO
  • Tim Woodley, 505 Games SVP global brand and marketing

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Critical Path: January 2023 – Highlights for the month!

Here are the key upcoming events and releases to mark in your calendar for December 2023