New faces join ELSPA board

Video games body ELSPA has cemented its board line-up for the 12 months ahead, with some new faces joining the industry’s most established faces at the recent AGM.

Andy Payne of Mastertronic is set to serve another year as ELSPA chairman, whilst Nintendo’s UK boss David Yarnton remains vice chairman and Disney’s Matt Carroll as treasurer.

Activision’s Andrew Brown, Eidos’ Ian Livingstone, Codemasters’ Jeremy Wigmore and Sega’s Alan Pritchard are all newly-elected to the Board.

The fact that there is representation from bigger publishers, as well as smaller players, shows how seriously they all take the significance and importance of ELSPA as we head into 2010,” ELSPA director general Michael Rawlinson stated.

It is also an indication of just how far we have come, both in general as an entertainment industry and in particular as a leading trade body. The industry is transforming and growing and so ELSPA has to reflect this. This board has the skills and judgement to take us forward to greater things.”

The full board line up is as follows: Andy Barker (Sony), Andrew Brown (Activision), Bob Burridge (505 Games), Rob Cooper (Ubisoft), Michael Rawlinson (ELSPA), Ian Livingstone (Eidos), Neil Thompson (Microsoft), Alan Pritchard (Sega), Keith Ramsdale (EA) and Jeremy Wigmore (Codemasters).

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Critical Path: January 2023 – Highlights for the month!

Here are the key upcoming events and releases to mark in your calendar for December 2023