Alliance and Evil Geniuses reveal new Dota rosters

Both Alliance and Evil Geniuses have revealed new Dota 2 teams, after rumours that both organisations were closing down.

A few weeks ago it was rumoured that both Evil Geniuses and Alliance, two teams owned by Twitch/Amazon, would be closing their doors after founder Alex Garfield left the company. However that has proven to be untrue, as both teams unveiled new Dota 2 squads during the week.

The new Evil Geniuses team will consist of Andreas Franck ‘Cr1t-‘ Nielsen, Syed ‘Suma1l’ Hassan, Saahil ‘UNiVeRsE’ Arora, Ludwig ‘zai’ Whlberg and Artour ‘Arteezy’ Babaev. Former team captain Peter PPD” Dager will transition to another, behind the scenes, role in the EG organisation, while Clinton ‘Fear’ Loomis has retired from competitive play.

The new Alliance roster sees both Jonathan "Loda" Berg and Jerry "EGM" Lundkvist remain active members of the team, while both Joakim "Akke" Akterhall and Henrik "AdmiralBulldog" Ahnberg will transition to other roles within the organisation. The three new players being added to the active Alliance squad are Jonas "Jonassomfan" Lindholm, Linus "Limmp" Blomdin and Simon "Handsken" Haag.

At first I was not sure whether to keep the lineup completely Swedish or not since I knew the team had to really change to move forward,” said Alliance captain Jonathan "Loda" Berg. However, after playing a few games with these guys I was confident that even though our playstyle and personalities will differ from the old lineup, we will still be Alliance.”

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Amber has secured $20 million in investment to fuel rapid expansion

Video game development agency Amber has announced it will receive up to $20 million in funds from a London-based investment firm