Hyperlight Drifter, 1979 Revolution: Black Friday and Bad News all get nods

Indiecade 2016 award winners announced

The award winners from indie game festival IndieCade 2016 has now been released, with 1979 Revolution: Black Friday taking the Grand Jury Award, and wins for Hyper Light Drifter, Diaries of a Spaceport Janitor and We Are Chicago.

Beyond the games, Rand Miller and Toni Rocca were given solo awards. Miller was handed the Trailblazer award. Miller is best known for being the co-creator of 1993 adventure game Myst and its sequel Riven. Rocca, the president of GaymerX, was awarded the Game Changer award for her work in the games industry.

You can see the full list of nominees here, and the award winners themselves are below.

The full list of award winners from IndieCade 2016 are as follows:

Trailblazer Award: Rand Miller

Game Changer Award: Toni Rocca

Grand Jury Award: 1979 Revolution: Black Friday

Visual Design Award: Infinite-0

Audio Design Award: Soundstage

Game Design Award: Hamlet-Mobile

Story/World Design Award: Diaries of a Spaceport Janitor

Technology Award: Threadsteading

Impact Award: Replica

Interaction Award: The Order of the Oven Mitt

Jury Choice Award: Hyper Light Drifter

Audience Choice Award:Bad News

Developer Choice Award:We Are Chicago

Media Choice Award: You Must Be 18 or Older to Enter

About MCV Staff

Check Also

EA suggests that it may drop FIFA brand

It's a rock and a hard place for EA, but it's the right thing to be at least considering a change