Microsoft confirms E3 2012 press briefing

Microsoft will hold its pre-E3 media conference on June 4th, the platform holder has confirmed.

The Monday press briefing will take place at The Galen Center in Los Angeles. Attendees are being asked to arrive by 9am PST (5pm UK time).

Sony’s E3 2012 press conference will take place later that day at 6pm PST (2am UK time on June 5th).

Prospective attendees can claim a space at Microsoft’s event by responding to email invites by Monday, May 14th.

E3 kicks off proper on Tuesday, June 5th and runs until Thursday, June 7th. The annual games industry event takes place at the Los Angeles Convention Center. The next Xbox and PS4 are rumoured to show at E3 this year.

Nintendo has yet to announce the release date for its E3 2012 press conference.

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Gaining observability over multiplayer games – “Out-of-the-box observability gives you the ability to know what’s going on, but more importantly what is going wrong.”

Would you like increased transparency over the state of the backend systems as you launch and scale? [This content was created with Improbable]