Deadline is December 8th, 15 categories available to enter

Nominations now open for BAFTA Games Awards 2017

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts has opened nominations for its 2017 Games Awards and is keen to see developers from all over the world enter their titles.

The deadline for submissions is Thursday, December 8th – although games released between December 18th and 31st can still apply before December 21st.

There are 15 categories to enter, including:

  • Artistic Achievement
  • Audio Achievement
  • Best Game
  • British Game
  • Debut Game
  • Evolving Game
  • Family
  • Game Design
  • Game Innovation
  • Mobile Game
  • Multiplayer
  • Music
  • Narrative
  • Original Property
  • Performer

The winners will be chosen by several judging panels formed by industry experts, while the BAFTA Games Committee will also select a winner for the Fellowship and Special Award categories.

The fee for nominating your first game is £48 if is submitted within the calender month of its release, £150 if submitted before or after launch. Full details on fees and entry requirements can be found in the Rules & Guidelines.

You can find the submission form at

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Gaining observability over multiplayer games – “Out-of-the-box observability gives you the ability to know what’s going on, but more importantly what is going wrong.”

Would you like increased transparency over the state of the backend systems as you launch and scale? [This content was created with Improbable]