Sony announces PS3 Collections for God of War, Infamous

Sony has announced PS3 Collections, a line-up of first-party PS3 game bundles that combines multiple games from a franchise in one package, along with some added content.

The first three titles for the PS3 Collections line-up are the Ratchet & Clank Collection, the Infamous Collection and the God of War Saga, which includes every God of War game ever released.

Aside from the games themselves, each of the Collections also includes additional freebies, such as DLC or Playstation Plus subscriptions.

The downside to all this is that PS3 Collections has only been announced for America, but we expect a similar announcement for Europe (and India) very soon; probably at Gamescom.

While the Ratchet & Clank Trilogy is already in stores in India, here’s what’s on offer in the Infamous and God of War Collections:

God of War Saga

  • God of War
  • God of War II
  • God of War III
  • God of War: Origins Collection (which includes God of War: Chains of Olympus and God of War: Ghost of Sparta)
  • Exclusive Bonus Content
  • Voucher for 1 trial month of PlayStation Plus
  • Remastered for HD, Dualshock control, Trophy support and 3D (3D supported only in God of War III and God of War: Origins Collection)

inFAMOUS Collection

  • inFAMOUS
  • inFAMOUS 2
  • inFAMOUS: Festival of Blood
  • Extra missions
  • Additional character costumes, power ups and weapon styles

While these Collections will retail for $29.99 in the US, we assume the Indian price will be around Rs 2,199, which is the current price for the Ratchet & Clank Trilogy.

Sign up for the free MCV India newsletterhere.

About MCV Staff

Check Also


NPD charts for May – sales up and Resident Evil: Village takes top spot

NPD’s sales figures are in for the US in the month of May. And the …