Xbox One heading to 28 new countries this month

Microsoft’s Xbox One console will arrive in 28 new countries during September, including launches in Japan and China.

Xbox Wire details the myriad of launch dates over the next few weeks, which starts today in Chile and Columbia, and continues later this week with Japan on September 4th.

September 5th carries the most regional releases at 16 – European countries Denmark, Finland, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden and Switzerland being among them.

Microsoft also mentions that while Argentina has yet to receive a release date, the company will have more to share on launch plans shortly” for the region.

Here’s how the full schedule breaks down:

  • 9/2: Chile and Colombia
  • 9/4: Japan
  • 9/5: Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates
  • 9/15: Israel
  • 9/23: China, Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan
  • 9/26: Russia

About MCV Staff

Check Also

EA suggests that it may drop FIFA brand

It's a rock and a hard place for EA, but it's the right thing to be at least considering a change