Women in Games Awards 2017: All the winners

The third Women in Games Awards is now over and we have a complete list of winners. The event, which took place on Friday May 19th at The Cavendish Conference Centre in London, saw MCV, Develop and eSports Pro celebrate the plethora of female talent in the UK games industry across eight individual awards.

Congratulations again to all our winners and finalists, and thanks also to our kind sponsors, Facebook, Aardvark Swift, Twitch, The Yogscast, Rovio, Ukie, GamesAid and Insert Coin.

We hope you all had a great time and don’t forget to check out today’s Women in Games issue of MCV as well, where we spoke to 35 of our finalists about the issues women currently face in the industry and how best to address diversity problems.

Without further ado, here’s the complete winners list:

Breakthrough Talent Award sponsored by Aardvark Swift

WINNER: Naomi Kotler – Supermassive Games

Anya Elvidge – Creative Assembly
Jess Hider – Epic Games
Rosa Carbo-Mascarell – Creative Industries Federation
Alessia Nigretti – University of Sussex
Maria Diez Huerta – Corsegames
Sian Knight – University of Central Lancashire
Rachel Cabot – Grads in Games

Rising Star Award sponsored by The Yogscast

WINNER: Otisha Sealy – Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment

Grace Carroll – Creative Assembly
Kitty Crawford – Blackstaff Games
Kirsten Cummings – Double 11
Alex Moyet – Amcade
Megan Garrett – Sega Europe
Roz Tuplin – Games London
Lucy Galloway – DC Thomson & Co

New Development Talent Award

WINNER: Lucy Blundell – Games by Kinmoku

Lisa Burgers – Creative Assembly
Olivia Butler-Stroud – Creative Assembly
Kate Clavin – Pewter Games Studios
Naomi Kotler – Supermassive Games
Mohrag Taylor – Creative Assembly
Hannah McMillan – Freejam Games

eSports Contender Award

WINNER: Veronique Lallier – Hi-Rez Studios

Susie Kim – Twitch
Jasmine Kanuga – Multiplay, ESL, epicLAN, Endpoint and UK Masters
Kim Newsome – eSports Source
Claire Sharkey – Dingit.TV
Amy Yu – Varsity Games
Petya Zheleva – Skylla

Career Mentor Award

WINNER: Natalie Griffith – Press Space

Lizi Attwood – Furious Bee
Susie Kim – Twitch
Caroline Miller – Indigo Pearl
Erin O’Brien – Gram Games
Adriana Pucciano – Creative Assembly
Michelle Tilley – Sony Interactive Entertainment
Dr Maria Stukoff – The University of Salford
Romana Ramzan – Glasgow Caledonian University

Creative Impact Award

WINNER: Rhianna Pratchett – Freelance

Chantal Beaumont – Sumo Digital
Yasmine Altawell – The Imaginarium Studios
Jodie Azhar – Creative Assembly
Sally Blake – Ubisoft Reflections
Jessica Curry – The Chinese Room
Katie Goode – Triangular Pixels
Rebecca-Louise Leybourne – The Imaginarium Studios
Lulu Zhang – Creative Assembly

Businesswoman of the Year Award sponsored by Twitch

WINNER: Caroline Miller – Indigo Pearl

Helen Burnill – Mediatonic
Angela Dickson – Activision Blizzard
Veronique Lallier – Hi-Rez Studios
Kat Osman – Lick PR
Kimberley Turner – Double 11
Sara Grover – WB Games UK

Outstanding Contribution of the Year Award sponsored by Facebook Ireland

WINNER: Noirin Carmody – Revolution Software

Jodie Azhar – Creative Assembly
Catherine Channon – Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment
Tanya Laird – Digital Jam
Caroline Miller – Indigo Pearl

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Splash Damage are teaming up with content creators Sacriel and shroud on a survival video game

Splash Damage are working with Chris ‘Sacriel’ Ball and Mike ‘shroud’ Grzesiek on a new open-world survival game called Project Astrid