17 new countries getting iPhone 4

Publish date:

Apple has confirmed that the iPhone 4 will be launched in 17 new countries this Friday, July 30th.

The countries on the list include Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

The iPhone 4 arrived in key markets such as the US, UK, France, Germany and Japan on June 24th. Further international rollout is promised for later this year.