Microsoft lists qualifying 360 games for Xbox One $10 upgrade program

Publish date:

Microsoft has revealed the grouping of Xbox 360 games participating in its Xbox One $10 upgrade program.

The firm's previously announced trade-in upgrade plan will be offered to a short list of big name AAA titles – games you'd expect would most likely see a high volume of upgrades, including multiplayer shooters and sports titles.

The list is as follows:

  • Battlefield 4
  • Madden NFL 25
  • Need for Speed Rivals
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • NBA 2K14
  • FIFA 14
  • Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag

Curiously, Amazon and Best Buy – who are already participating in the program – list Watch Dogs as a participating title as well.

The offer is available now and will only be valid through the rest of the year – with the deal no longer available after December 31st. There are also a few restrictions in terms of when the game must have been purchased. More info can be found here.