PS4 launch line-up: 33 games, 15 on Blu-ray

Publish date:

Sony has revealed a 33-game strong launch line-up for the PS4.

The line-up features 15 games that will be available on disc, with the rest being released digitally via PSN, all on 29th November.

Here's the complete list (via Eurogamer):

  • Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Basement Crawl (digital)
  • Battlefield 4 (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Blacklight (digital)
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Contrast (digital)
  • DC Universe Online (digital)
  • Doki-Doki Universe (digital)
  • Driveclub (Blu-ray/digital)
  • FIFA 14 (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Flower (digital)
  • Hohokum (digital)
  • Just Dance 2014 (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Killzone: Shadow Fall (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Knack (Blu-ray/digital)
  • LEGO Marvel Superheroes (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Madden NFL 25 (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Minecraft (digital)
  • N++ (digital)
  • NBA Live (Blu-ray/digital)
  • NBA 2K14 (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Need for Speed: Rivals (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Pinball Arcade (digital)
  • Planetside 2 (digital)
  • Pool Nation Extreme (digital)
  • ResoGun (digital)
  • Skylanders: Swap Force (Blu-ray/digital)
  • Super Motherload (digital)
  • The Playroom (preinstalled)
  • Tiny Brains (digital)
  • Warframe (digital)
  • War Thunder (digital)
  • Watch Dogs (Blu-ray/digital)

It's quite strange to see Flower in there, considering it released on PS3 in 2009. Also, Playroom will be pre-installed on all PS4 consoles so it would be a little cheeky to throw that in there.

Sign up for the free MCV India newsletterhere.