Sony’s new budget range will debut in July, with each PS4 game priced at £15.99

Sony will introduce a new range of PS4 classics this summer, both at retail and on the PS Store. Called PlayStation Hits, these new editions will set consumers back £15.99 each and launch on July 18th.

Similarly to Sony’s Platinum range launched back in 1997 (which was rebranded to Essentials in 2010), it aims at offering players the best games released on PS4. Sony didn’t specify the criteria to get into the PlayStation Hits range though – back in the days, a title needed to have sold 400,000 copies and be out for more than six months to enter the Platinum range.

The PlayStation Hits range will launch with 22 titles, with more to be added later this year:

  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • LittleBigPlanet 3
  • DriveClub
  • Ratchet & Clank
  • Killzone Shadow Fall
  • Bloodborne
  • Infamous: Second Son
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Project CARS
  • Dragon Ball Xenoverse
  • Dynasty Warriors 8: Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
  • Watch Dogs
  • Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
  • Rayman Legends
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor
  • Need For Speed
  • Need For Speed Rivals
  • EA Sports UFC 2
  • Yakuza 0
  • Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow Of New Despair

Here's a video announcing PlayStation Hits if you're into that: