Steam adding 11 new currencies

Publish date:

Steam is in the process of adding support for 11 new currencies from around the world, Valve has announced.

Local currency from Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, The Philippines and Singapore are now accepted via the PC games and software distributor. Support for Canada, Mexico, Norway, Turkey and Korea currencies will follow in the coming weeks as well.

Valve also mentioned in its release that new payment methods are being added to the aforementioned regions, though it isn't clear what methods the company is referring to.

The 11 additions join Steam's five currently accepted currencies: British Pounds, Euros, Russian Roubles, US Dollars and Brazilian Reais.