The general public can now vote for their favourites in three categories ahead of November 21st event

More finalists announced for eSports Industry Awards, public voting begins

The second half of the finalists for this year’s inaugural eSports Industry Awards have been announced.

The event, run by NewBay Media and MBN Events, will be held at London’s The Brewery on Monday, November 21st. The first wave of finalists were announced back in July, and now the remaining contenders have been selected.

The majority of the winners will be selected by a panel of eSports industry professionals: Alan “Bricey" Brice, Christopher “MonteCristo” Mykles, Paul Chaloner, Michael O’Dell, Chris Mead, Duncan Shields, Philippa Warr, Calvin Robinson and Chris Thursten.

However, three categories will be decided by public votes: eSports Journalist, eSports Photographer and New eSports Game. Voting is now open at the eSports Industry Awards website – anyone who takes part will receive a 30-day free trial of Now TV, the headline sponsor of the eSports Industry Awards.

The eSports Industry Awards, in association with Now TV, will be broadcast live on Twitch thanks to a partnership with Gfinity and hosted by Julia Hardy and The Gadget Show’s Jason Bradbury.

For partnership, sponsorship and ticket enquiries please contact media enquiries please contact

The new finalists include are listed below. The full list can be found at the eSports Industry Awards website.

2016 Broadcaster of the Year

  • Anders Blume
  • Rivington Bisland III
  • Eefje “sjokz” Depoortere
  • Dan "Artosis" Stemkoski
  • Alex ‘machine’ Richardson
  • Owen "ODPixel" Davis
  • Austin "Capitalist" Walsh
  • Josh "Jatt" Leesman
  • Paul "ReDeYe" Chaloner
  • Christopher "MonteCristo" Mykles
  • Auguste "Semmler" Massonnat

Best Live Event 2016

  • MLG Columbus
  • IEM Katowice World Finals
  • Mid Season Invitational
  • Dreamhack Austin
  • The International 6
  • Blizzcon 
  • Epicenter
  • ESL One Cologne 
  • ELEAGUE Season 1
  • The Manilla Major
  • Evo 2016
  • COD World League 2016

Console Player of the Year

  • Spencer “Gorilla” Ealing
  • Sean Allen
  • Gonzalo “ZeRo” Barrios
  • Royal2
  • Mister Crimson
  • CrimSix
  • Armada
  • Justin Wong
  • HungryBox
  • Mohamad Al-Bacha
  • Scump

eSports Personality of the Year

  • Duncan “Thorin” Shields
  • Patrik "cArn" Sättermon
  • Ian “Crimsix” Porter
  • Lee “Faker” Sang-hyeok 
  • Jake "SirActionSlacks" Kanner
  • Gabriel ‘FalleN’ Toledo
  • Tobi "Tobiwan" Dawson

eSports Rookie of the Year

  • Luka "PerkZ" Perkovi?
  • Chres "Sencux" Laursen
  • Amer "Miracle-" al-Barqawi
  • Glenn "Hybrid" Doornenbal
  • Joshua "Dardoch” Hartnett

eSports Team of the Year

  • Fnatic
  • SK Telekom T1
  • Team Secret
  • MVP Black
  • TSM
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Team Liquid
  • Luminosity
  • Natus Vincere
  • Wings Gaming
  • EnVyUs

PC Player of the Year 

  • Olofmeister
  • Faker 
  • Coldzera
  • Thijs
  • Miracle
  • GuardiaN
  • NiKo
  • Smeb
  • Mata 
  • Faith_bian

UK eSports Player of the Year

  • Bakery
  • KaSing
  • Simon "fredy122" Payne
  • Sean Allen
  • Snitch
  • Callum "Swanny" Swan
  • Ryan Hart
  • Benjamin "Problem X" Simon 
  • Will "BUK 57" Buck
  • Alex "BUK 20" Buck

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Bandai Namco has bought a majority stake in Limbic Entertainment

Bandai Namco Europe invested more money in Limbic Entertainment, and has become the German game developer’s majority shareholder