Online only Indie Speed Run development contest has grand prize of $2,500

Notch, Gilbert and Santiago judging game jam

The 48-hour Indie Speed Run online game jam has revealed an all-star judge panel boasting names like Ron Gilbert, Jason Rohrer, Notch, and Kellee Santiago.

Teams of up to four will compete to make the best game they can in 48 hours, with a grand prize set at $2,500.

Ron Gilbert, Markus "Notch" Persson, Trent Oster, Jason Rohrer, Vander Caballero, Kellee Santiago, and Dino Patti form a rockstar lineup of Judges for the jam who will select the finalists.

Finished games will go live on the Escaptist where they will be voted on by the public for the people’s choice award.

All finalists will be turned over to Ben "Yahtzee" Croshaw of Zero Punctuation, who will deliver his verdict.

The competition is already under way, and will continue through January 6th, with the 48-hour clock starting as soon as the team hits the "go" button.

Judging runs from January 7th-31st, with the final winner announced on February 5th.

Interested teams can get more information and register for the jam at the Indie Speed Run website.

About MCV Staff

Check Also

When We Made… Returnal

Harry Krueger and his team at Housemarque sent gamers on a trip to time-bending cosmic horror planet Atropos last year. Vince Pavey met with the game’s director and tried not to lose his mind while learning about what it was like developing that nightmare fuel