Writer award nominations for British studio duo

WGA nod for Rocksteady and Splash Damage

Two games studios based in England’s capital have been nominated for a Writers Guild of America game narrative award.

Batman artists Rocksteady and Brink creators Splash Damage will compete with three other studios at the awards night on February 19th in Los Angeles.

Also nominated is Ubisoft’s Montreal megastudio, which led multi-studio development on Assassin’s Creed: Revelations, as well as the Uncharted team at Naughty Dog.

The full list follows

Assassin’s Creed: Revelations

Story by Alexandre Amancio, Jean Guesdon, Corey May, Darby McDevitt; Multiplayer Story by Stéphane Blais, Richard Farrese, Jeffrey Yohalem; Lead Script Writer Darby McDevitt; Script Writers Richard Farrese, Nicholas Grimwood, Corey May, Jeffrey Yohalem; Greek and Turkish Ambient Dialogue Writer Vincenzo Beretta; Ubisoft

Batman: Arkham City

Lead Narrative Designer Paul Crocker; Story Written by Paul Dini, Paul Crocker and Sefton Hill; Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment


Lead Writer Edward “Bongoboy” Stern; Bethesda Softworks

Mortal Kombat

Story by John Vogel, Brian Chard, Dominic Cianciolo, Alexander Barrentine, Jon Greenberg; Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception

Written by Amy Hennig; Sony Computer Entertainment

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Ukie and Barclays have announced a new Mobile Games Growth Programme

Ukie and Barclays have announced the launch of a new business support programme,