Blackman and Desilets both nominated after studio departures

Writers Guild reveals game narrative nominees

Script writing teams of six leading games have been nominated for the Writers Guild Videogame Writing Award.

Named “for outstanding achievement in videogame writing during 2010”, the six nominees will discover who the ultimate winner is during a glitzy Los Angeles event in February.

Two lead writer nominees – Haden Blackman and Patrice Desilets – are now each working with different studios.

LucasArts picked up the award last year for The Force Unleashed.

The full nomination list can be found below:

Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood – Ubisoft (various studios)
Story by Patrice Desilets, Jeffrey Yohalem, Corey May
Lead Script Writer: Jeffrey Yohalem
Script Writers: Ethan Petty, Nicholas Grimwood, Matt Turner

Fallout: New Vegas – Obsidian
Creative Design Lead/Lead Writer: John Gonzalez
Writers: Chris Avellone, Eric Fenstermaker, Travis Stout
Additional Writing: Tess Treadwell, George Ziets, Jason Bergman, Nick Breckon, Matt Grandstaff, Will Noble, Andrew Scharf

God of War III – SCE Santa Monica

Written by Marianne Krawcyzk
Additional Writing: Stig Asmussen, Ariel Lawrence, William Weissbaum

Prince of Persia The Forgotten Sands – Ubisoft (various studios)
Writer: Benjamin McCaw
Story Dialogue Editor: Marianne Krawczyk

Singularity – Raven Software
Written by Marc Guggenheim, Lindsey Allen, Emily Silver Additional Story and Writing: Jason Henderson, Adam Foshko, Michael Cassutt
Story and Script Consultant: Adam Foshko

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II – LucasArts
Executive Producer-Writer: Haden Blackman
In-Game Script: David Collins, John Stafford, Cameron Suey
Additional Writing: Tid Cooney, Ian Dominguez, Tony Rowe; LucasArts

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Blockchain and NFT games are banned on Steam, but not the Epic Games Store

Valve and Epic are taking drastically different approaches to blockchain and NFT games on their storefronts, as Valve has moved to remove them from its platform.