UKIE names new board members

Intent Media founder and Curve Studios chairman Stuart Dinsey joins trade body
Publish date:

Ukie has announced ten new board members and two new initiatives at its AGM at EGX.

The newly-elected members on the trade body’s board are as follows:

  • Ella Romanos, commercial director at Strike Gamelabs
  • Fergal Gara, VP and MD at Sony Computer Entertainment UK and Ireland
  • Helana Santos, lead programmer at Modern Dream
  • Ian Livingstone CBE, BIS creative industries champion
  • Kate Booth, operations director at Preloaded
  • Keith Ramsdale, VP of major markets at EA
  • Miles Jacobson, studio director of Sports Interactive
  • Noirin Carmody, founder and COO at Revolution Software
  • Rob Cooper, MD for Northern Europe and export at Ubisoft
  • Stuart Dinsey, chairman of Curve Studios

 The new additions means that 25 per cent of the board of directors are women, a first for the body.

Our sister-site MCV has the full story.