OGN APEX reveals 16 Overwatch teams that’ll be competing in season 4

OGN Apex Season 4 has finalised the 16 teams that’ll be competing, a week or so before the Season 3 championship is decided on July 29.

The final teams were decided with the conclusion of the OGN Apex Challengers League, with Luxury Watch Red, GC Busan, NC Foxes, ROX Orcas, and Meta Bellum are the five teams that will be join Lunatic-Hai, Kongdoo Panthera, Afreeca Freecs Blue, X6-Gaming, Luxury Watch Blue, Meta Athena, CONBOX, Runaway, MVP Space, Kongdoo Uncia, and Flash Lux being the 16 teams taking part.

APEX Challengers League was a secondary competition that ran alongside OGN APEX, and culminated with the top four teams of the Challengers League facing off against the bottom four teams of APEX. The two teams went into two groups, with the best two teams from each group going on to APEX. This is how Meta Athena and X6-Gaming came to be in OGN APEX.

Now the Overwatch League is spinning up, eyes are turned towards that. However, APEX’s Korea focused competition is currently the best place to catch competitive Overwatch action.

About MCV Staff

Check Also

[From the industry] Confetti Partners with GGTech and Nuel ahead of opening £5M state-of-the-art esports complex

Specialist education provider, Confetti Institute of Creative Technologies, has announced a partnership with GGTech and NUEL, hosts of university esports tournaments across Europe