Home / Business / Publishing / IGDA board of members vote opens
Two director seats available in this year’s election

IGDA board of members vote opens

An election to decide the latest members of the International Game Developers Association (IGDA) board has begun.

Two seats are up for grabs in 2016, with the new directors set to take office at the start of April.

Voting runs until February 29th, and is open to all eligible members. Student members cannot vote.

This year’s candidates include current GDA New Zealand chair Lucy Morris, IGDA Finland lead coordinator Vesa Raudasoja, IGDA Silicon Valley chair Melody Schaeffer and IGDA Women in Games SIG co-chair Cat Wendt.

They will join those board members whose terms extend beyond April, including Justin Berenbaum, Jon Grande, Anne Toole, Dr. Farhad Javidi and Trent Oster.

To view all of the candidates’ proposals and find out how to vote, visit the IGDA website.

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Frontier signs up Surviving Mars developer Haemimont Games as its first publishing partner

Surviving Mars developer will work with Cambridge-based company to deliver title in two-to-three years