Home / Business / Xbox Live expands to nine more countries

Xbox Live expands to nine more countries

Xbox Live will spread to nine new countries when Kinect launches on November 10th.

The online multiplayer service will be available in Russia, Poland, South Africa, Greece, Czech Republic, Hungary, Brazil, Colombia and Chile.

Users who live in those countries and have signed up to Xbox Live from another region will be able to transfer their account across. They will also be able to choose a language from the following – English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Japanese, Korean and Chinese.

Certain Xbox 360 dashboard services such as Facebook and Twitter are not yet compatible in the new territories, and subscription costs have not yet been confirmed.

Xbox Live now runs in 35 different countries including most of Europe, the US, Singapore, Hong Kong, Canada, Australia, India, Mexico, Korea and more.

Microsoft previously announced that Xbox Live will get a subtle redesign around the launch of motion accessory Kinect.

About MCV Staff

Check Also

Network N: ‘Developers, if you do one thing after reading this, go ask somebody about marketing.’

"Discovery is not an easy riddle to solve. But what you can’t do is ignore the problem, create beautiful art and hope that it will be discovered!"